Museum Elects New Boards of Trustees and Advisors
HOUSTON, TX (June 18, 2013) – Mark Mucasey, a long-time volunteer for Holocaust Museum Houston who served as the Museum’s original architect of record, has been elected chair of the Museum’s Board of Trustees.
Mark MucaseyMark Mucasey

Mucasey is a native Houstonian who has served on the Museum’s Board and its Building Committee since the organization was started. He heads Mucasey & Associates, Architects, which has specialized in multi-family, institutional and custom residential design since 1983. Mucasey has designed various Museum expansions since the Museum opened in 1996.

The Board of Trustees is composed of a small group of people who have made a serious commitment, both in time and in fundraising to the Museum. The Board of Advisors is a larger group of people that gives the Museum an opportunity to diversify its leadership and to develop partnerships with other groups in the Houston area.

Elected as vice chairs of the Board of Trustees for 2013-2014 will be Isabel David, communications; Inna Wizig, development; Jerry Rochman, education; and Dr. Hyman Penn, museum. Corey F. Powell will serve as treasurer, and the Hon. Anne Clutterbuck will serve as secretary. Tali Blumrosen will remain on the board as immediate past chair.

Three new members will be joining the Board of Trustees: Jennifer Brand, Nancy S. Dinerstein and Haya Varon. Trustees who will continue to serve include David P. Bell, Ed.D.; Hon. Peter N. Berkowitz; Jeff Early; Heidi Gerger; Cheryl Golub; Daniel P. Gordon; Toni Hennike; Leisa Holland-Nelson; Gail Klein; Richard Leibman; Butch Mach; Gary Markowitz; Edith Mincberg; Amb. Arthur L. Schechter; Joel Spira; Anna Steinberger, Ph.D.; Benjamin S. Warren; Eileen D. Weisman; and the Hon. Fred S. Zeidman.

Eight new members will be serving on the Board of Advisors: Bruce Caress; Hon. Joel C. Clouser, Sr.; Michael F. Dooley; Anna Eastman; Rev. T.J. Martinez, S.J.; Trish Morille; Stephanie Newell; and Lori Shenker. Returning members include Sallie Alcorn; R. Edwin Allday; Kathy Kaplan Berkman; Natasha Bleyzer; Milton Boniuk, M.D.; Debra G. Cohen; Tobi Cooper; Linda G. Eisemann; Daniel B. Fein; Martin Fein; Walter Finger; Steven Finkelman; Diedra Fontaine; Nancy Freed; Martha Freedman; Michael Gamson; Barnett Gershen; Michael S. Goldberg; Lili Gordon; Gary S. Grossman; David M. Hassid, D.M.D.; Punkin Hecht; Walter Hecht; Christina Ibrahim; Marvin Kaplan; Walter Kase; Douglas D. Koch, M.D.; Sandy Lessig; Velva G. Levine; Erica Levit; Max Levit; Nancy Li; Barry Mandel; Moez Mangalji; Rosalyn Margolis; Hans Mayer; Ira Mitzner; Michael Morgan; William J. Morgan; Leon Mucasey; Roy Nichol; Pepi Joskowitz Nichols; Bill Orlin; Gregg S. Philipson; Garland Debner Pohl; Hazzan David Propis; Eric J. Pulaski; Rabbi Joseph Radinsky; Eileen Reed; Regina Rogers; Kimberly Epstein Schlanger; Marc Sharpe; Mitzi M. Shure; Lester Smith; Ruth Steinfeld; John F. Thrash, M.D.; Alberta Totz; Ellen Trachtenberg; Kim Seline Trimble; Donna Vallone; Chaja Verveer; Marsha Wallace; Naomi Warren; Ben Waserman; Sandra G. Weiner; Cyvia G. Wolff; and E.D. Wulfe.

Holocaust Museum Houston is dedicated to educating people about the Holocaust, remembering the 6 million Jews and other innocent victims and honoring the survivors' legacy. Using the lessons of the Holocaust and other genocides, the Museum teaches the dangers of hatred, prejudice and apathy.

Holocaust Museum Houston’s Morgan Family Center is free and open to the public and is located in Houston’s Museum District at 5401 Caroline St., Houston, TX 77004. For more information about the Museum, call 713-942-8000 or visit www.hmh.org.
Media Contact
For media inquiries, please contact:
Director, Marketing & Public Relations
Tel: (713) 942-8000, ext. 103
E-mail: news@hmh.org

Our Public Relations team is eager to assist you in coverage of activities at Holocaust Museum Houston.

All requests for interviews or on-site photography or videography by members of the media must be coordinated in advance through our Public Relations office by calling 713-942-8000, ext. 103 or e-mailing news@hmh.org.

Address and Directions
Holocaust Museum Houston
Morgan Family Center
5401 Caroline St.
Houston, TX 77004-6804
Phone: 713-942-8000

Holocaust Museum Houston is a member of the Houston Museum District Association and is located in Houston's Museum District.

Holocaust Museum Houston is an accredited member of the American Alliance of Museums.

Hours and Admission
The Museum is open to the public seven days a week.

Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, Noon to 5 p.m.

The Boniuk Library is open to the public from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. The Library is closed Saturdays and Sundays.

The Museum is closed for Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. For other holiday hours, visit the "Events" tab on the Museum’s Web site at www.hmh.org.


Members FREE
Children under age 6 FREE
Students age 6-18 FREE
College-level with valid school ID FREE
Seniors age 65+ $8
AARP members with valid ID card $8
Active-Duty Military $8
General Admission $12

Holocaust Museum Houston is free each Thursday from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. and on International Holocaust Remembrance Day (Jan. 27, 2017), Memorial Day (May 29, 2017), D-Day (June 6, 2017), and Kristallnacht (Nov. 9, 2017).

E-mail Page Sitemap Legal Notice Our Sponsors
Holocaust Museum Houston Morgan Family Center, 5401 Caroline St., Houston, TX 77004-6804, Tel: 713-942-8000, E-mail: info@hmh.org Powered by Nodus Solutions
Rss Feeds RSS Feeds Plan Your Visit   About HMH    Exhibitions   Events   Membership   Education/Outreach   Resources   News/Media   Support HMH   HMH Store